Do fertility clinics offer IVF treatments to women over 50?

I am over 50, but otherwise in good health. Do fertility clinics offer IVF treatments to women over 50?

Yes, our clinics do offer treatments for older women. One of our clinics recently had a successful IVF performed on a woman over 55. Those are rare cases and the clinic will make a determination whether the patient is suited for an IVF cycle and child bearing. All cases are decided on case by cases basis.

Moreover, the patient must be in good health. For various reasons, typically, women older than 50 must have a donor egg.

5 Responses

  1. I am over 50 years old and looking for a cheap fertility treatment package. Please do let me know as soon as possible. Thanks. Farah

    • Farah, we do offer very affordable IVF with donor eggs (http://www.themedvacation.com/donor-eggs-ivf-cost) packages starting at $10,799. As you can see from the link, these packages are all inclusive. Visit our website and fill out our online form to get the ball rolling. We have had a number of IVF patients who are over 50 and will be delighted to assist you in the process of expanding your family.

  2. I need info. on an ivf program. I am 51 and I was ready for ivf donor egg program and cleared. Then RBA said they had a cutoff age. I was misled for almost 2 years.

    I appreciate any info. as I will be 52 soon. I am in good health.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

